Plumbing Central

May 14, 2010

My Atlanta Plumbers Blog

Filed under: Uncategorized — admin @ 12:23 pm

Howdy folks, Carson here.  For those of you who don’t know(how could you not if you’ve been following me for a while), I have another site that gives consumer information called Atlanta Plumbers. When I started this site I thought about just helping consumers by giving some useful tips on how to select an honest plumber.  Since I know first hand that not every company or supposed plumber is reputable in this city I wanted to lend my expertise(for free) to  people to assist them in making a good choice when it comes time to hire a plumbing company. I now have lots of ideas on other things that I could do to help people in Atlanta specifically.  I actually want to take my blog a step further and make it into somewhat of a open forum for consumers and local Atlanta plumbing companies to interact. I’ve got some ideas on how this might best work but I would love to hear some of the ideas that you all have.  If you have any thoughts on the idea by all means please leave a comment and let me know what you think. My ideas are somewhat high level at the moment but something like a “plumbing marketplace” are things that I have thought about. Perhaps consumers could come and give a description of their problem and have several pre-screened licensed plumbers bidding directly on the site for the job.  This could be complete with a review system and everything.  Kind of like a more detailed version of a service magic concept except specifically geared at plumbing. Well the idea is still in the very rough stages of development and I can say that in the event that I start to pursue the idea in earnest I will keep you all updated on how things are coming along. Well that’s all the time I have for now folks.  Have a great weekend! -CC

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

