Plumbing Central

January 22, 2010

A Plumber’s Life

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tags: — admin @ 4:23 pm

For those of you who might be interested in more than just plumbing tips and videos, then I would like to let you know that you can now follow me on a couple of new platforms. I started my personal blog called “The life of an Atlanta Plumber” over on Vox. This blog will teach you nothing useful! This is simply an outlet for met to tell you more about myself, my family, and pretty much anything that pops into my head as I sit and bang away feverishly at the keyboard. I’ve been taken aback my popularity(lol) ok not really but I do know that my blogs get visited every so often(thanks to the great stats that wordpress provides me). I am a little disappointed that more people don’t comment on my plumbing tips but I guess I probably need to do a better job of marketing and promoting my blogs. That there is a whole other story. I googled “how to get people to read your blog” and I got overwhelmed at all of the information that I read. Did you know there is something called a blog carnival? Who knew? Needless to say this whole internet thing isn’t my main forte. I mean I am just a plumber with a computer and someone said that I should give blogging a try so here I am. If I have to resort to going to a carnival where bloggers are performing tricks on ferris wheels to get people to notice me then I guess I will just continue to blog in obscurity. One day maybe my kids will want to learn about dear ol’ dad and read through some of these old posts. OK so now you have a reason to go and read more about me after you have had your fill of plumbing information for the day. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

