Plumbing Central

January 11, 2010

Plumber Reviews and Consumer Advice

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tags: , , — admin @ 9:32 pm

Howdy everyone, my buddy John who has a home improvement blog just emailed me saying he posted a new post about my plumber review site. Here is a link to his post called: Plumber Reviews. I was really flattered at some of the nice things that John had to say about me. He is really a good guy and if you get a chance you should definitely read some of his blog posts. His post was a follow-up on a great conversation we had the other day where we were just catching up on all of the new developments in both of our lives. As many of you know we had a new addition a few months back to the Callaway clan and things have never been better. Several of my blogs have started to get noticed and its great to see that I’m already starting to make a name for myself in the blogosphere. Now I know most of you may be reading this blog for some useful plumbing tips but today’s post is just going to be for fun and to tell you a little more about me. Most of my regular readers know that I have a review blog where I review dozens of plumbing companies and individuals who perform plumbing services in Atlanta, GA. You should definitely check out my other site if you are looking for an Atlanta plumber. The site also has lots of information on Marietta plumbing companies and plumbers in other suburbs like Alpharetta and Smyrna as well. I’m not trying to toot my own horn but it really is a great resource for the average consumer. I spent a lot of time analyzing each company and I took my time to make sure I got it right. There are a lot of crooks in the plumbing business and while I wasn’t trying to point the finger and say this company is crooked, I was trying to find really honest business people and help them gain exposure. My blog has really gotten noticed and the idea that more people will come to my site and read what I have to say makes me feel pretty good. Many people constantly ask my why I decided to make the website and all I can say is that it was therapy! It really made me feel good to point out that some companies were acting unethically and they were deliberately trying to break the rules. Companies like this are the most likely candidates to prey on unsuspecting consumers and I am glad to call them to task for their ways. I haven’t heard from any of the companies that received less than stellar reviews but something tells me that it won’t be too long before I get a few angry emails 🙂 All I can say to that is that I am not out to try and hurt anyone or cause a decent company problems. If the companies resolve the outstanding customer complaints or change some of their unethical marketing tactics then I will be happy to update the review accordingly. Here’s to hoping that they do, it will help everyone in the long run, the business, the employees, and most importantly, the consumer!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

